Board of Education

Fairfield City Schools' five member school board is the official governing body for the school system. Its responsibility lies primarily in policy making, budget approvals, and other duties as prescribed by law.

The Board meets at 6:00 P.M. on the third Thursday of each month. The meetings are held in the Fairfield Board of Education's Gladys T. Coleman Boardroom, 6405 Avenue D. Fairfield, Alabama 35064 unless otherwise specified. Meetings are open to the public.

President Seth Goldman

Vice-President Randal Smith

Member Dr. Donna H. Mitchell

Member Willie Rodgers, Jr.

Member Elise M. McLin


Policy Manual

2019-2020 Board Approved Calendar